Illinois Concealed Carry Training

Illinois Concealed Carry Courses

On July 9, 2013, Public Act 98-63, the Firearm Concealed Carry Act became state law (430 ILCS 66). This law requires an Illinois Concealed Carry License to carry a concealed firearm in Illinois. As part of the application process, candidates are required to attend a 16-hour course (or 8-hour course with approved prior training or proof of honorable discharge from the military) for their initial application. The Concealed Carry License is valid for five-years and renewal requirements include a three-hour renewal course. P4 Enterprises offers classes to accommodate the 16, 8 and 3 hour requirements.

All prices are USD.

16-Hour Course

The P4 Enterprises Illinois Concealed Carry 16-Hour course meets the curriculum requirements for and is approved by the State of Illinois. The course takes place over a two-day or four-day period depending upon the course selected by the individual. Two-day sessions normally take place over a single weekend (Saturday and Sunday) but accommodations can be made to cover the course over two consecutive Saturday sessions or Sunday sessions. Four-day courses will normally take place during two weeknight four-hour sessions over a two-week period. Class size is kept to minimal level per instructor in order to maintain a safe and manageable learning environment. Total class time will be approximately 18 hours between classroom and range time. This allows for class discussion time and to provide additional information pertinent to a concealed carry lifestyle. For full information on the curriculum please click here: 16-Hour Course Details.

Price: $175.00 for course and $25.00 for the optional textbook (highly recommended). A $50.00 deposit* is required to hold your seat in the class.

8-Hour Course

Individuals who have completed prior approved training or are active in, retired from or have been Honorably Discharged from the U.S. military may use that to fulfill up to eight hours of the 16 hour state requirement. Individuals wishing to use this option must show proof of training completion or proof of active, retired or Honorable discharge from the U.S. military to register with P4 Enterprises for coursework and provide this information as part of their Concealed Carry application. The P4 Enterprises Illinois Concealed Carry 8-Hour course meets the curriculum requirements for and is approved by the State of Illinois. The course takes place over a one-day or two-day period depending upon the course format selected by the individual. A one-day session will normally take place over a single weekend day (Saturday or Sunday). Two-day courses will normally take place during two weeknight four-hour sessions over a one-week period. Class size is kept to a maximum of 10 students per instructor in order to maintain a safe and manageable learning environment. Total class time will be approximately 9 -10 hours. This allows for class discussion time and to provide additional information pertinent to a concealed carry lifestyle. For full information on the curriculum please click here: 8-Hour Course Details.

Price: $115.00 for course and $25.00 for the optional textbook (highly recommended). A $50.00 deposit* is required to hold your seat in the class.

3-Hour Renewal Course

As there will be no need to begin conducting renewal courses until the latter part of 2018, course offerings are not available at this time.

* CANCELLATION/REFUND POLICY: In cases where P4 Enterprises cancels a class, the deposit is 100% refundable or can be applied toward another class. If applicant/student cancels at least 10 days prior to class, ½ of deposit is NON-REFUNDABLE. If applicant/student cancels within 10 days or does not attend there is NO REFUND. Emergency/Illness cases will be handled on a case by case basis.